Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Jenks Public Schools logo
A tradition of excellence with a vision for tomorrow
peachjar icon
twitter icon
instagram icon
linkedin icon
facebook icon
Main Navigation

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Welcome to Jenks East Elementary

Our Motto: "Every student, everyday, whatever it takes!"

Site Principal

Ryan Glaze   |  ryan.glaze@jenksps.org
Building C Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5500

Building Principals:

Heather Zemanek - Grades PreK & Kindergarten  |  heather.zemanek@jenksps.org
Building A Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5512

Jennifer Baker - Grades 1 & 2  |  jennifer.baker@jenksps.org
Building F Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5544

Jennifer Bradshaw - Grades 3 & 4  |  jennifer.bradshaw@jenksps.org
Building E Office: (918) 299-4415 ext. 5518

Administrative Assistants 

Kim Panther - Building C  |  kim.panther@jenksps.org  |  ext. 5501
Karla Taber - Building C  |  karla.taber@jenksps.org  |  ext 5502
Cathy Swadener - Building A  |  cathy.swadener@jenksps.org  |  ext 5513 
Kathy DeShane - Building B  | kathy.deshane@jenksps.org  |  ext 5510
Linda Sherwin - Building D  |  linda.sherwin@jenksps.org  |  ext 5550 
Roberta Haus - Building E  |  roberta.haus@jenksps.org  |  ext 5519
Jalynn Osborne - Building F  |  jalynn.osborne@jenksps.org  |  ext 5543 

Mailing Address:
205 E B Street  |  Jenks, OK 74037
Physical Address:
8925 S Harvard Ave  |  Tulsa, OK 74137
 

School Hours
PreK:  8:15am to 3:00pm
Kindergarten – 4th grade:  8:50am – 3:30pm


2nd annual STEM Celebration Week!!

Each grade level will be solving problems and sharing in learning experiences that revolve around an overarching theme. These themes have allowed us to identify community partners and friends who will be volunteering time, money, and resources to deepen our learning and show students how these STEM principles are applied in professional contexts.

Thank you to our Community Partners!  

Pre-Kindergarten – Animal Habitats and Biomes

•Partnering with Tulsa Zoo

Kindergarten – Flight

•Partnering with American Airlines, Tulsa Wind Riders, & Advance Machine-Owasso

1st Grade – Emergency preparedness

•Partnering with Tulsa Fire Department, AEP/PSO

2nd Grade – Architecture and Design

•Partnering with GH2 Architects

3rd Grade – Coding and Robotics

•Partnering with American Airlines & JEE First Lego League Robotics Team

4th Grade – Forces of Motion and Structural Design

  • Partnering with Tulsa Sports Commission & USA BMX Foundation

Join the PTA Facebook page to follow events and activities all year long!

 

Dynamic Dads

All dads, uncles, grandpas and other important male role models are invited to meet on the first Friday of each month.

Meet in the Gym (bldg G) at 8:15, then head to their student's class to share a book or activity.

Dates for 2016-17: Oct 7, Nov 4, Dec 2, Feb 3, Apr 14, May 5. Find out more!

  

School Profile Report Card

East Elementary 2017

 

Annual Notice of Bullying Policy

Per the legislative mandate embodied in the School Safety and Bullying Prevention Act, 70 OKLA. STAT. § 24-100.2 et seq., Jenks Public Schools expects students to refrain from bullying.  Bullying is expressly forbidden and students who bully are subject to disciplinary consequences as outlined in the district’s policy on student behavior.  Jenks Public Schools Policy 3.33, Student Bullying, may be found in the Jenks Public Schools Policies and Procedures Handbook, in all student handbooks, or by clicking below.

Jenks Public Schools Bullying Policy

24/7 Tobacco-Free Policy for Jenks Public Schools

Contact the webmaster

Instagram

Calendar Week of May 21 - May 27, 2017

View Month
Sun21Mon22Tue23Wed24Thu25Fri26Sat27